birdsall-wilson

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonEpisode 44Episode 54Some of the Best Books by Living Authorsbirdsall-wilsonEpisode 44Episode 54Episode Living Authors

Death by Living: Life Is Meant to Be Spent

**Description from Amazon: A poetic portrait of faith, futility, and the joy of this mortal life. In this astoundingly unique book, bestselling author N.D. Wilson reminds each of us that to truly live we must recognize that we are dying. Every second we create more of our past―more decisions, more breathing, more love and m...

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonEpisode 21Episode 44Episode 54Some of the Best Books by Living Authorsbirdsall-wilsonEpisode 44Episode 54Episode Living Authors

Notes From The Tilt-A-Whirl: Wide-Eyed Wonder in God’s Spoken World

**Description from Amazon: What is this World? What kind of place is it?“The round kind. The spinning kind. The moist kind. The inhabited kind. The kind with flamingos (real and artificial). The kind where water in the sky turns into beautifully symmetrical crystal flakes sculpted by artists unable to stop themselves (in bo...

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonBooks Boys Love: TeensEpisode 100Episode 44birdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 44Episode 92 teens

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

**Description from Amazon: This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a maste...

Jeanne Birdsall085088093127Bonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonBooks for Kids in Big FamiliesBooks Girls Love: Ages 8-12Episode 100Episode 113Episode 135Episode 149Episode 155Episode 156PenderwicksSome of the Best Books by Living AuthorsBig Familiesbirdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 113Episode 127Episode 135Episode 85Episode 88Episode 93Episode Living Authorsgirls books 8-12

The Penderwicks

One of my tippy-top recommendations... if your kids haven't met the Penderwicks yet, it's time! A summer of misadventure ensues when four sisters meet a very interesting boy (and a couple of rabbits, too!) at a summer cottage in New England. Boys and girls alike enjoy this whole series. Hear Jeanne Birdsall talk about writing this series on her episode of Read-Aloud Revival.

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonBooks Boys Love: TeensEpisode 41Episode 44birdsall-wilsonEpisode 41Episode 44Episode 92 teens

The Dragon’s Tooth (Ashtown Burials #1)

*Description from Amazon: For two years, Cyrus and Antigone Smith have run a sagging roadside motel with their older brother, Daniel. Nothing ever seems to happen. Then a strange old man with bone tattoos arrives, demanding a specific room.Less than 24 hours later, the old man is dead. The motel has burned, and Daniel is mis...

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonEpisode 100Episode 21Episode 41Episode 44Episode 54Episode 67FantasyMore 31-Day FavoritesSome of the Best Books by Living AuthorsBest Fantasybirdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 41Episode 44Episode 54Episode 67Episode Living Authorsmore-31-day-favorites

100 Cupboards (100 Cupboards, Bk 1)

When Henry’s parents are kidnapped, he’s sent to stay with relatives in Kansas. One morning Henry awakes to find his new room full of cupboards -- but not just cupboards -- portals.