The Usborne Complete Dickens (abridged)

The Usborne Complete Dickens (abridged)

Series: Episodes, Episode 183
ASIN: 1474938132
ISBN: 9781474938136


A lovely first taste of the work of Charles Dickens. More on reading abridged versions of the classics is in RAR #183: Should we Avoid Abridged Versions of Classics?


A comprehensive and remarkable collection of retellings of all the major novels and some novellas too! Complete list of stories: The Pickwick Papers, Oliver Twist, Nicholas Nickleby, The Old Curiosity Shop, Barnaby Rudge, A Christmas Carol, Martin Chuzzlewit, Dombey and Son, David Copperfield, Bleak House, Hard Times, Little Dorrit, A Tale of Two Cities, Great Expectations, and Our Mutual Friend.

About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.