The Last Bookshop in London

The Last Bookshop in London

Series: 2021 Favorites, 2021 favorites picture books
ASIN: 133528480X
ISBN: 133528480X

FROM SARAH: 

My first book for 2022 and wow, what a book! I loved everything about it. For fans of Susan Meissner and Patti Callahan, this WWII story set in a London bookshop will steal your heart. Teens who like historical fiction may enjoy it too. 

FROM THE PUBLISHER: 

August 1939: London prepares for war as Hitler’s forces sweep across Europe. Grace Bennett has always dreamed of moving to the city, but the bunkers and drawn curtains that she finds on her arrival are not what she expected. And she certainly never imagined she’d wind up working at Primrose Hill, a dusty old bookshop nestled in the heart of London.

Buy from Audible.com
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Bookshop
Buy from Libro.fm
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.