The Lake House: A Novel

The Lake House: A Novel

Author:
Series: Episodes, 119
Tag: Episode 119
Publisher: Atria Books
Publication Year: 2015
ASIN: B00LD1S3PY
ISBN: 1451649320

FROM SARAH:

I love most of Kate Morton's sweeping tales (especially on audio), and this one is probably my very favorite. I don't know how the author weaves these grand tales together so seamlessly, but I'm astounded eery time! Perfect for fans of Susan Meissner (though Kate's books tend to have a slightly grittier edge than Susan's do)

FROM THE PUBLISHER:

Living on her family’s idyllic lakeside estate in Cornwall, England, Alice Edevane is a bright, inquisitive, and precociously talented sixteen-year-old who loves to write stories.One midsummer’s eve, after a beautiful party drawing hundreds of guests to the estate has ended, the Edevanes discover that their youngest child, eleven-month-old Theo, has vanished without a trace. He is never found, and the family is torn apart, the house abandoned.

Buy from Bookshop
Buy from Amazon
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.