Thank You, Omu!

Thank You, Omu!

Author:
Series: Episodes, Episode 160
ASIN: 0316431249
ISBN: 0316431249

Description from Amazon: In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Streetand Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Buy from Amazon
About the Book

** Description from Amazon: Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu’s delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu’s stew, with an extra serving of love. An author’s note explains that “Omu” (pronounced AH-moo) means “queen” in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean “Grandma.” This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora’s life.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.

All of our FREE Christmas booklists in one spot