Possum and the Summer Storm

Possum and the Summer Storm

$17.99
Author:
Series: Around the Year in Picture Books, July Picture Books
Tag: July Picture Books
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Year: 2018
ASIN: 0544898915
ISBN: 0544898915

Description from publisher: Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends--perfect for fans of Possum's Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes. Possum looked out one summer afternoon. “Time to come in!” he called to his baby possums. “It looks like we’re in for some weather!”  ...

Buy from Bookshop
Buy from Amazon
About the Book
Possum returns in a lushly illustrated story about new homes and old friends–perfect for fans of Possum’s Harvest Moon, Kevin Henkes and Beth Krommes. Possum looked out one summer afternoon. “Time to come in!” he called to his baby possums. “It looks like we’re in for some weather!”

Possum calls his children out of the summer storm—but what can he do when their home is swept away by rising water? The possum family must rely on their friends to construct a new house. At first it seems that no other animal’s home is suited for a possum, but they come up with something spectacular!

Beloved character Possum is back, along with an array of friends who make for a broad, ranging ensemble, giving children a tantalizing peek at how different animals build their homes.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.