Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children’s Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for Kids, Children’s Environment Books, Kid’s Turtle Books)

Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children’s Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for Kids, Children’s Environment Books, Kid’s Turtle Books)

Authors: ,
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Year: 2016
ASIN: 145211241X
ISBN: 145211241X

**Description from Amazon: "Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance." — School Library JournalA triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkin...

Buy from Amazon
About the Book

**Description from Amazon: “Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance.” School Library Journal

A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

• Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
• Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
• Includes a “Letter to Young Activists” from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
• Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers

Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home.

• Great family and classroom read-aloud book
• Books for kids ages 4-6
• Children’s picture books for kindergarten through third grade

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: This page includes "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising." For more information about my affiliate links, click here.