Episode 124

Camille Andros124Episode 124

Charlotte the Scientist Finds a Cure

In this empowering picture book with a STEM focus, Charlotte, a budding bunny scientist, ignores the doubters and confidently finds a cure to the mysterious malady affecting the forest. The animals of the forest are all getting sick and no one can figure out why. Determined to get to the bottom of t...

Jim Aylesworth124Episode 124

My Grandfather’s Coat

One of my all-time favorite read-alouds. You'll find yourself enjoying this one every bit as much as your kids! What will grandfather do when his coat becomes all worn out? Well, you'll have to read it to see! Highly recommended for all ages.

John D. Fitzgerald124Episode 124

The Great Brain (Great Brain, Book 1)

**Description from Amazon: This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old.  Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit....

Katharine Holabird124Episode 124

Angelina Ballerina

**Description from Amazon: Angelina Ballerina is the picture book that first introduced Angelina to her adoring fans. This tiny dancer has proved to have enormous staying power—she has been a hugely popular character for more than twenty years. And Angelina’s popularity only continues to grow. She is even the spokescharac...

Camille Andros124Episode 124

The Dress and the Girl

**Description from Amazon: A little girl and her favorite dress dream of an extraordinary life. They enjoy simple pleasures together on a beautiful Greek island. They watch the sunset, do chores, and pick wildflowers on the way home. One day, the dress and the girl must leave the island and immigrate to the United States. Upo...

Camille Andros124Episode 124

Charlotte the Scientist Is Squished

**Description from Amazon: Charlotte is a serious scientist. She solves important problems by following the scientific method. She has all the right equipment: protective glasses, a lab coat, a clipboard, and a magnifying glass. What she doesn’t have is space. She has so many brothers and sisters (she is a rabbit, after all...

Sarah Mackenzie093094124125Episode 102Episode 110Episode 111Episode 136Episode 138Episode 139Episode 148Episode 153Episode 156Episode 95Episode 102Episode 110Episode 111Episode 124Episode 125Episode 132Episode 136Episode 138Episode 93Episode 94Episode 95

The Read-Aloud Family: Making Meaningful and Lasting Connections with Your Kids

Connecting deeply with our kids can be difficult in our busy, technology-driven lives. Reading aloud offers us a chance to be fully present with our children. It also increases our kids’ academic success, inspires compassion, and fortifies them with the inner strength they need to face life’s ch...

Karina Yan Glaser085086088117124127Books Girls Love: Ages 8-12Episode 113Episode 134Episode 135Episode 153Episode 154Episode 155Favorite Christmas NovelsEpisode 113Episode 117Episode 124Episode 127Episode 134Episode 135Episode 85Episode 86Episode 88girls books 8-12

The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street

When their landlord decides he's not going to renew the Vanderbeekers' lease, the five Vanderbeeker kids launch a full-blown mission to change his mind. Highly recommended for kids of all ages (I read it to all six of my kids, from preschool through teen). A practically perfect family story that's first in a wonderful series. Meet the author, Karina Yan Glaser, in her Author Access replay in RAR Premium.