Episode 116

Peter Spier116Wordless BooksEpisode 116wordless-books

Noah’s Ark

**Description from Amazon: "the book is a triumph, the definitive Noah's Ark."—Publishers WeeklyWinner of the Caldecott Medal, an ALA Notable Children's Book, and a New York Times Best Illustrated Book of the Year, Peter Spier's Noah's Ark has been the iconic edition of this tale for over 40 years, in print continuously si...

Rev. W. Awdry116Episode 116

GOOD NIGHT, THOMA

**Description from Amazon: Fans of Thomas & Friends will have a special reading experience when they open the pages of this sturdy board with glow-in-the-dark illustrations. Train-loving boys and girls ages 2 to 5 will be intrigued to see the moon, stars, Thomas' headlight, and more brighten the night with a soft glow in thi...

Jimmie Davis116Episode 116

You Are My Sunshine

**Description from Amazon: Illustrated by the best-selling artist, Caroline Jayne Church, finally this classic song is becoming a children's board book!You are my sunshine, my only sunshine.You make me happy when skies are gray.Lovingly illustrated by Caroline Jayne Church, the bestselling artist from I LOVE YOU THROUGH AND T...

Rosemary Wells116Episode 116

The Itsy Bitsy Spider (Bunny Reads Back)

**Description from Amazon: A beloved nursery rhyme classic to put your child on the road to reading!Rosemary Wells, one of America's foremost creators of children's books, will have the very youngest child turning pages and remembering the words. What better way instill a lifetime love of reading and learning?

Jim Trelease093115116125Episode 110Episode 136Episode 138Episode 156Episode 32Episode 39Episode 49Episode 50Episode 72Episode 110Episode 115Episode 116Episode 125Episode 136Episode 138Episode 39Episode 49Episode 50Episode 72Episode 93

The Read-Aloud Handbook: Seventh Edition

**Description from Amazon: The classic million-copy bestselling handbook on reading aloud to children—revised and updated Recommended by "Dear Abby" upon its first publication in 1982, millions of parents and educators have turned to Jim Trelease’s beloved classic for more than three decades to help countless children be...