Episode 100

Jeanne BirdsallEpisode 100Episode 100

Lucky and Squash

**Description from Amazon: Lucky and Squash are next-door neighbors and best friends. But there's a locked gate between them, so they can never play together. If only their owners fell in love and got married, Lucky and Squash would be brothers. . . . Unfortunately, Miss Violet and Mr. Bernard have never even said hello to ea...

Jeanne BirdsallEpisode 100Episode 100

The Penderwicks at Last

**Description from Amazon: The finale you've all been waiting for: The Penderwicks at Last is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall!Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventure...

-HarperCollins-089Episode 100Episode 22Episode 79Episode 81Gift Sets: Middle GradeSome of the Best Books by Living AuthorsEpisode 100Episode 79Episode 81Episode 89Episode Living AuthorsGift Sets Middle Grade

By C. S. Lewis: The Chronicles of Narnia Box Set: Full-Color Collector’s Edition

**Description from Amazon: Experience all of The Chronicles of Narnia with full color pictures throughout in this seven-book heavy-weight paperback box set. Readers of all ages-whether they are experiencing Narnia for the first time or returning once again to the magical world-will love seeing the creatures and landscapes of ...

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonBooks Boys Love: TeensEpisode 100Episode 44birdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 44Episode 92 teens

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

**Description from Amazon: This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, bestselling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit twelve-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is must read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani, and the start of a thrilling tale from a maste...

Jeanne Birdsall085088093127Bonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonBooks for Kids in Big FamiliesBooks Girls Love: Ages 8-12Episode 100Episode 113Episode 135Episode 149Episode 155Episode 156PenderwicksSome of the Best Books by Living AuthorsBig Familiesbirdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 113Episode 127Episode 135Episode 85Episode 88Episode 93Episode Living Authorsgirls books 8-12

The Penderwicks

One of my tippy-top recommendations... if your kids haven't met the Penderwicks yet, it's time! A summer of misadventure ensues when four sisters meet a very interesting boy (and a couple of rabbits, too!) at a summer cottage in New England. Boys and girls alike enjoy this whole series. Hear Jeanne Birdsall talk about writing this series on her episode of Read-Aloud Revival.

Louisa May Alcott127ClassicsEpisode 100Episode 141Episode 146Episode 158Episode 27Episode 41Episode 42Episode 46Episode 62Some of the Best Books by Living AuthorsBest Books for GirlsBest Classics to Read AloudEpisode 100Episode 127Episode 41Episode 42Episode 46Episode 62Episode Living Authors

Little Women (Puffin in Bloom)

The March sisters are each distinctive in their own way, but they band together to help their mother while their father is serving in the Civil War. The original version follows the girls as they grow into womanhood. Girls might enjoy identifying with a particular sister -- Meg, Jo, Beth or Amy.

L.M. Montgomery087088118Books Girls Love: TeensClassicsEpisode 100Episode 113Episode 15Episode 156Episode 166Episode 27Episode 34Episode 38Episode 46Episode 52More 31-Day FavoritesBest Books for GirlsBest Classics to Read AloudEpisode 100Episode 113Episode 118Episode 38Episode 46Episode 52Episode 87Episode 88girls books teensmore-31-day-favorites

Anne of Green Gables

The Cuthberts are expecting a boy to help work on their farm, Green Gables. Instead, they get “Anne with an e,” who will surely win girls’ hearts with her spunky personality and big imagination.

N. D. WilsonBonus Episode: Jeanne Birdsall and N.D. WilsonEpisode 100Episode 21Episode 41Episode 44Episode 54Episode 67FantasyMore 31-Day FavoritesSome of the Best Books by Living AuthorsBest Fantasybirdsall-wilsonEpisode 100Episode 41Episode 44Episode 54Episode 67Episode Living Authorsmore-31-day-favorites

100 Cupboards (100 Cupboards, Bk 1)

When Henry’s parents are kidnapped, he’s sent to stay with relatives in Kansas. One morning Henry awakes to find his new room full of cupboards -- but not just cupboards -- portals.